Info

General

What route should I take to get to the Parc du Bourg de Pabos? The Parc du Bourg de Pabos’s visitor centre is located at 75 Chemin de la Plage in Pabos Mills. Visitors coming from the direction of either the Baie des Chaleurs or Percé can follow the blue signs on Route 132. If you are travelling by foot or bicycle and are coming from downtown Chandler, you can take the pedestrian footbridge that connects Rue de la Plage (Chandler) with Chemin de la Plage (Pabos Mills). Please note that the visitor centre for the evening Nova Lumina circuit is located on the Chandler side at 155 Rue de la Plage.

The trails are beginner to intermediate level. They are open to walkers/hikers and mountain bikers. Are the sites accessible to people with mobility impairments and people with strollers? The forest trails are not fully suitable for strollers and wheelchairs. However, the campground’s visitor centre, the ticket office at the Interpretation Centre, the restaurant and the showers and bathrooms are easily accessible. If you are an individual with mobility impairments and would like to have more information or details about access to the site, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 418 689-6043.

The forest trails are not fully suitable for strollers and wheelchairs. However, the campground’s visitor centre, the ticket office at the Interpretation Centre, the restaurant and the showers and bathrooms are easily accessible. If you are an individual with mobility impairments and would like to have more information or details about access to the site, please contact us by e-mail or call us at 418 689-6043.

Pets are allowed on the site, but must be kept on a leash. Note, however, that they are not allowed in the restaurant and cannot accompany you to the Nova Lumina activity.

Access to the trails and beach is free.

The washroom facility, located at the reception area of the Interpretation Centre, near the parking lot and beach, provides access to toilets and showers.

There are many parking spaces available at the campground, as well as at the restaurant and Interpretation Centre, not far from trails and beaches. However, for Nova Lumina, please go to 155 Rue de la Plage in Chandler.

The restaurant “La Grave” offers a variety of meals for every budget. Visitors can also bring their own picnic to eat on the site.

The 3rd beach is partially supervised by a team of lifeguards from the city of Chandler. The other beaches are not supervised. Swimming is at your own risk.

Nova Lumina

We are open every day from June 21 to September 3. We will be open on Fridays and Saturdays from September 3 to October 6. If you are a tour operator, you can contact our administration at 581-361-0060. Gift-certificates are available for purchase year-round.  

Nova Lumina is an experience for people of all ages. You must be able to walk on a trail that spans a distance of 1.5 km in the forest at night. Children 12 years and under must be accompanied by an adult.

The trail is 1.5 km long. To fully enjoy the experience, it takes approximately 50 to 60 minutes to complete the walk.

It is possible to take pictures. But please avoid using a flash.

As the course is entirely outside and on unpaved trails, we recommend wearing closed shoes. Since the activity is at night, we also recommend wearing a windbreaker or a raincoat.

You can eat at La Grave restaurant located near the trail.

There are bathrooms at the welcome centre and on the trail.

The experience takes place entirely outdoors, on forest trails that are partially graded but not paved. While designed to be as user-friendly as possible, the path is not entirely suitable for strollers or wheelchairs. If you are a person with reduced mobility and want more information or details about the path, please contact us.

You can purchase your tickets online at all time. Due to limited number of tickets, we do recommend that you purchase your tickets in advance. Please note that the last tickets of the day are sold no later than 20 minutes prior to the last departure, in order for visitors to take the shuttle and access the site. It is possible to book your tickets via phone 581-361-0065. You can also purchase tickets on location: 155, rue de la Plage, Chandler, Quebec. * If you are a travel agency, a tour operator or travel retailer, please contact us via email.

We have a limit of 200 people per departure; departures are also limited. We therefore recommend that you book your tickets in advance.

If you purchased your tickets online, you will receive a purchase confirmation and your tickets by email. Please have them with you when you arrive.

The welcome centre is located at 155, rue de la Plage, Chandler, Quebec. Please arrive 20 minutes prior to the departure time indicated on your ticket and have your ticket ready (printed version or on your smartphone).

No. Your ticket is valid for one entry only, at the time indicated on the ticket.

We will not be able to guarantee entrance to the path and will not offer exchange or refund for late arrivals. We invite you to arrive 20 minutes before the time indicated on your ticket.

The experience takes place even if it rains; don’t forget your raincoat or windbreaker. In the event of severe weather, we reserve the right to delay our departures for up to 30 minutes, in order to ensure the safety of our visitors and staff. We ask nonetheless that you present yourself at the ticketing office at the time shown on your ticket. Should we need to cancel one or multiple departures, tickets will be exchanged.

Tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded unless we are forced to close the site for security reasons. In the event of severe weather, we reserve the right to delay our departures for up to 30 minutes, in order to ensure the safety of our visitors and staff. We ask nonetheless that you present yourself at the ticketing office at the time shown on your ticket. Should we need to cancel one or multiple departures, tickets will be exchanged.

For your safety, we ask you to follow these guidelines:

Stay on the trails at all times

Use a baby carrier preferably, or a stroller adapted to nature trails

Do not use a flashlight or camera flash

Wear closed shoes

The trail is a smoke-free environment

Pets are not allowed

Drugs and alcohol are forbidden

Campground

Please go to the campground’s visitor centre located at 75 Chemin de la Plage in Pabos Mills. Visitors arriving from the direction of either the Baie des Chaleurs or Percé can follow the blue signs on Route 132. In the high season, staff is available to welcome you from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. If you think you’ll be arriving later, please notify us a few hours in advance.

All information about our services and activities can be found on our website. When you arrive, our staff will be happy to answer your questions and recommend activities. Brochures are also available at the campground’s visitor centre, at the Interpretation Centre’s ticket office and at the Nova Lumina ticket office.

Reservations can be changed depending on the availability of campsites. However, the later it gets in the season, the harder it will be to extend your stay.

You can cancel your stay without penalty by notifying us at least 7 days in advance, however, your deposit will not be refunded. Those who fail to comply with the seven-day advance notice will have to pay a penalty equivalent to the value of one night per campsite reserved. People who fail to show up will be billed for their entire stay.

A deposit is required when booking your stay. This deposit is non-refundable. After paying your deposit, you will receive a contract that will confirm your reservation.

Campsites are ready for new campers at 1 p.m.

Access to trails and beaches is free. However, if you want to visit the Interpretation Centre or Nova Lumina, you’ll have to buy tickets online or at the site. Please note that discounts are applicable only when tickets are purchased at the time that you make your campsite reservation.

Pets are allowed on the site, but must be kept on a leash. Note, however, that they are not allowed in the restaurant and cannot accompany you to the Nova Lumina activity.

Visitors are allowed, but they must first sign in at the visitor centre.

The general campground rules are as follows:

  • The curfew is 11:30 p.m. but loud noise that could bother other campers is prohibited at any time of day.
  • Campers are not allowed to sublet their campsite, camping trailer or other equipment.
  • The purchase of a camping trailer in anticipation of the departure of a seasonal camper does not ensure the buyer of the possibility of remaining on the rented campsite.
  • Campers must park their cars on their campsite.
  • Bourg de Pabos camping contracts provide for a maximum of two automobiles per site. An additional $25 will be required to add a third automobile to the contract.
  • The prescribed speed limit in the campground is 10 km/h.
  • Motorized vehicles that are too noisy and all-terrain vehicles are prohibited.
  • Visitors must leave their automobiles at the parking lot at the entrance to the campground.
  • Bicycles and scooters must not be used after sundown.
  • Vehicle use in the campground is prohibited between midnight and 5 a.m.
  • The number of passengers in a vehicle must not exceed the maximum number authorized.
  • Trash must be placed in the containers provided for this purpose in the parking lot.
  • Damaging trees or cutting branches without authorization is strictly prohibited.
  • Pets are allowed provided that they do not have a negative impact on the environment or pose a safety risk. They must be kept on a leash and must not be left unsupervised. Barking is not tolerated. All pet owners must immediately pick up their pets’ droppings and dispose of them properly.
  • Campers are responsible for the cleanliness of their campsite and its immediate environment.
  • Sheds must be maintained.
  • Installations must not be built without authorization.
  • Fires are allowed only when the forest fire index allows them. We strongly recommend that you use a spark arrester.
  • Campers cannot switch campsites without receiving prior authorization from management.

Interpretation Centre

The Centre is open daily from May 15 to October 7, 2018, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

You can take our archaeology trail equipped with interpretation panels, visit the Discovery Space or the Pierre Nadon Space or take part in mock archeological digs with Animarchéo.

The activities at the Interpretation Centre are intended for visitors of all ages. Admission is free for children under the age of 12.

Depending on your interests, it takes approximately 1 hour to visit the site. Plan to spend an additional 30 minutes if want to take part in the Animarchéo activity.

Visitors have two options: a self-guided or guided visit. In both cases, tickets can be purchased at the site or online.

The reception area of the Interpretation Centre is located at 75 Chemin de la Plage in Pabos Mills, between the campground and the restaurant.

Tickets can be bought on the site or online.

Tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded.

La Grave Restaurant

The restaurant is open daily from June 23 to September 10, 2018, from X a.m. to X p.m. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner.

You can make a reservation by calling 418 689-6043.

Several take-out meals are offered. Have a look at our online menu.

We offer a children’s menu. Have a look at our online menu.

Upon arriving at the restaurant, please inform your server about food allergies or intolerances.

For group requests, please contact us at 418 689-6043. In the summer months, we do not allow bands or live music on the terrace to avoid the negative impact these could have on the Nova Lumina visitor experience.

The restaurant offers you a superb covered outdoor terrace with a view over the Baie du Grand Pabos.

Infos pratiques

Général

L’accueil du Parc du Bourg de Pabos est situé au 75, chemin de la Plage, à Pabos Mills. Que vous arriviez de la Baie des Chaleurs ou de Percé, veuillez suivre les panneaux indicateurs de couleur bleue sur la Route 132. Si vous êtes à pied ou à vélo et que vous arrivez du centre-ville de Chandler, vous pouvez emprunter la passerelle piétonne qui relie la rue de la Plage (Chandler) et le chemin de la Plage (Pabos Mills). Veuillez noter que l’accueil pour le parcours nocturne Nova Lumina se situe plutôt du côté de Chandler, au 155, rue de la Plage.

Les sentiers sont de niveau débutant à intermédiaire. Ils sont accessibles à pied et en vélo de montagne.  

Les sentiers en forêt ne sont pas complètement adaptés aux poussettes ou fauteuils roulants. Cela dit, le poste d’accueil du camping, la billetterie du Centre d’interprétation, le resto, les douches et les toilettes sont facilement accessibles. Si vous êtes une personne à mobilité réduite et que vous voulez plus d’information ou de détails concernant l’accès au site, veuillez communiquer avec nous par courriel ou nous téléphoner au 418 689-6043.

Les animaux domestiques sont bienvenus sur le site, mais doivent être tenus en laisse. Prenez note cependant qu’ils ne sont pas admis au restaurant ou pour l’activité Nova Lumina.

L’accès aux sentiers et à la plage est entièrement gratuit.

Un bloc sanitaire, situé à l’accueil du Centre d’interprétation, tout près du stationnement et de la plage, vous donne accès à des toilettes et des douches.

Plusieurs espaces de stationnement sont disponibles au camping, mais aussi au restaurant et au Centre d’interprétation, tout près des sentiers et des plages. Pour Nova Lumina, nous vous invitons cependant à vous rendre au 155, rue de la Plage, Chandler.

Le restaurant La Grave offre des plats diversifiés pour tous les budgets. Il est aussi possible de manger un pique-nique apporté sur place.

La 3e plage est partiellement surveillée par une équipe de sauveteurs de la Ville de Chandler. Les autres plages sont sans surveillance. La baignade demeure toujours à vos risques.

Nova Lumina

Nous sommes ouverts tous les jours du 21 juin au 3 septembre 2018. Du 3 septembre au 6 octobre 2018 inclusivement, nous serons ouverts les vendredis et samedis seulement. Si vous êtes un tour opérateur ou un groupe, vous pouvez contacter l’administration au 581-361-0060. Les chèques-cadeaux sont disponibles pour l’achat toute l’année.

Nova Lumina est une expérience pour tous les âges. Cela dit, vous devez pouvoir vous déplacer et marcher sur un sentier de 1,5 km en forêt, de soir. Les enfants de 12 ans et moins doivent être accompagnés d’un adulte.

Le sentier fait 1,5 km. Pour profiter pleinement de l’expérience, il faut 50 à 60 minutes pour compléter le parcours.

Il est possible de prendre des photos. Par contre, nous vous demandons de ne pas utiliser le flash.

Comme le parcours est entièrement à l’extérieur et sur des sentiers non asphaltés, nous recommandons le port de souliers fermés. Assurez-vous d’être bien chaussés. Comme l’activité est de soir, il serait bon de prévoir un coupe-vent ou un imperméable en cas de bruine ou de pluie.

Vous pouvez manger au restaurant La Grave situé à proximité du parcours.

Il y a des salles de bain à la billetterie et sur le parcours.

L’expérience se déroule entièrement à l’extérieur, sur des sentiers en forêt qui sont partiellement nivelés, mais non asphaltés. Ainsi, le parcours n’est pas complètement adapté aux poussettes ou fauteuils roulants. Si vous êtes une personne à mobilité réduite et que vous voulez plus d’information ou de détails concernant les sentiers, veuillez communiquer avec nous par courriel.

Vous pouvez acheter vos billets en ligne en tout temps. Considérant le nombre limité de billets disponibles, nous vous invitons à réserver vos billets à l’avance. Veuillez noter que les derniers billets de la soirée sont vendus au maximum 20 minutes avant le dernier départ, et ce, pour permettre aux visiteurs de prendre la navette et se rendre sur le parcours. Il est possible d’acheter vos billets par téléphone au 581-361-0065. Vous pouvez également vous présenter à notre poste d’accueil et billetterie : 155, rue de la Plage, Chandler, Québec. * Si vous êtes une agence de voyage, un tour opérateur ou un grossiste, veuillez communiquer avec nous par courriel.

Nous avons une limite de 200 personnes par départ et les départs sont également limités. Nous vous recommandons donc d’acheter vos billets à l’avance.

Si vous avez acheté vos billets en ligne, vous recevrez une confirmation d’achat et vos billets directement par courriel. Veuillez les avoir en main (en version imprimée ou sur votre téléphone intelligent) lorsque vous vous présenterez à l’accueil.

L’accueil des visiteurs est située au 155, rue de la Plage, à Chandler, Québec. Veuillez vous présenter 20 minutes avant l’heure de départ indiquée sur votre billet.

Non. Votre billet est valide pour une entrée seulement, à l’heure indiquée sur le billet.

Nous ne pouvons garantir votre accès au parcours et n’offrons ni échange ni remboursement en cas de retard. Vous devez vous présenter 20 minutes avant l’heure indiquée sur le billet.

L’expérience se déroule même sous la pluie; prévoyez un manteau de type coupe-vent ou imperméable. Bien sûr, s’il y a tempête majeure ou orage électrique, nous nous réservons le droit de retarder les départs de 30 minutes, et ce, pour assurer la sécurité de notre personnel et de nos visiteurs. Nous vous demandons cependant de vous présenter à la billetterie à l’heure inscrite sur votre billet. Si nous devons annuler un ou plusieurs départ(s), les billets seront échangés.

Les billets ne sont ni échangeables, ni remboursables, sauf si nous sommes forcés de fermer le site pour des raisons de sécurité. S’il y a tempête majeure ou orage électrique, nous nous réservons le droit de retarder les départs de 30 minutes, et ce, pour assurer la sécurité de notre personnel et de nos visiteurs. Nous vous demandons cependant de vous présenter à la billetterie à l’heure inscrite sur votre billet. Si nous devons annuler un ou plusieurs départ(s), les billets seront échangés.

Pour votre sécurité, nous vous prions de respecter les consignes suivantes :

Demeurer dans les sentiers

Utiliser un porte-bébé ou une poussette adaptée aux sentiers en forêt

Éviter l’utilisation de la lampe de poche ou du flash sur votre appareil photo

Porter des souliers fermés

Le parcours est un environnement non-fumeur

Les animaux domestiques sont interdits

La consommation d’alcool et de drogue est interdite

Camping

Veuillez vous présenter à l’accueil du camping, situé au 75, chemin de la Plage, à Pabos Mills. Que vous arriviez de la Baie des Chaleurs ou de Percé, veuillez suivre les panneaux indicateurs de couleur bleue sur la Route 132. En haute saison, le personnel vous accueille de 8 h à 23 h. Si vous pensez arriver plus tard, veuillez nous aviser quelques heures à l’avance.

Toute l’information sur nos services et activités se trouve sur notre site Web. À votre arrivée, notre personnel se fera un plaisir de répondre à vos questions et de vous proposer des activités. Des dépliants sont aussi disponibles à l’accueil du camping, à la billetterie du Centre d’interprétation et à la billetterie de Nova Lumina.

Il est possible de modifier votre réservation selon la disponibilité des sites de camping. Par contre, plus la saison sera avancée, plus il sera difficile de prolonger votre séjour.

Vous pouvez annuler votre séjour sans pénalité en nous avisant minimalement 7 jours à l’avance par contre, votre dépôt ne sera pas remboursé. Si ce délai n’est pas respecté, vous devrez payer une pénalité d’un montant équivalant à la valeur d’une nuitée par terrain réservé. Si vous ne vous présentez pas, votre séjour vous sera facturé en totalité.

Vous devez payer un dépôt lors de la réservation de votre séjour. Ce dépôt est non remboursable. Vous recevrez ensuite un contrat qui confirme votre réservation.

Les terrains sont prêts à accueillir de nouveaux campeurs dès 13h.

L’accès aux sentiers et aux plages est gratuit. Cela dit, si vous souhaitez visiter le Centre d’interprétation ou Nova Lumina, vous devez acheter des billets en ligne ou sur place. Veuillez noter que des rabais s’appliquent seulement lorsque l’achat de billets est effectué en même temps que la réservation du camping.

Les animaux domestiques sont bienvenus sur le site, mais doivent être tenus en laisse. Prenez note cependant qu’ils ne sont pas admis au restaurant ou pour l’activité Nova Lumina.

Les visiteurs sont admis, mais doivent d’abord s’enregistrer à l’accueil du camping.

Les règlements généraux du camping sont les suivants :

  • Le couvre-feu est à 23H30 mais tout bruit excessif pouvant incommoder les autres campeurs est interdit en tout temps.
  • Il n’est pas permis de sous-louer votre site, votre roulotte ou autre équipement.
  • L’achat d’une roulotte, en vue du départ d’un saisonnier, n’assure pas à l’acheteur la possibilité de demeurer sur le site loué
  • Le campeur doit stationner son automobile sur son site de camping.
  • Les contrats du camping du Bourg de Pabos prévoient un maximum de deux voitures par site.  Un coût supplémentaire de 25 $ sera exigé pour inscrire une troisième voiture sur le contrat.
  • La vitesse réglementaire sur le terrain est de 10 km/h.
  • Les véhicules motorisés trop bruyants et les véhicules tout-terrain sont interdits.
  • Les visiteurs doivent laisser leur voiture au stationnement de l’entrée.
  • Les vélos et trottinettes doivent être rangés au coucher du soleil.
  • Il est interdit de circuler sur le terrain avec un véhicule entre 0h00 et 5h00.
  • Le nombre de passagers d’un véhicule ne doit pas excéder le maximum autorisé.
  • Les vidanges doivent être déposées dans les bacs prévus à cette fin au stationnement.
  • Il est strictement défendu d’endommager les arbres ou de couper des branches sans autorisation.
  • Les animaux domestiques sont tolérés à condition de ne pas nuire à l’environnement et à la sécurité. Ils doivent être gardés en laisse et ne pas être laissés sans surveillance.  Les aboiements ne sont pas tolérés.
  • Chaque propriétaire doit immédiatement nettoyer le terrain de tout excrément.
  • Le campeur est responsable de la propreté de son site et son environnement immédiat.
  • Les cabanons doivent être entretenus.
  • Il est interdit de construire une installation sans autorisation.
  • Les feux sont permis uniquement lorsque l’indice de feu le permet.  L’utilisation de pare étincelles est fortement suggérée.
  • Aucun campeur ne peut changer de site sans avoir obtenu au préalable l’autorisation de la direction.

Centre d’interprétation

Le Centre est ouvert tous les jours, du 15 mai au 7 octobre 2018, de 9 h à 17 h.

Vous pouvez parcourir notre sentier archéologique agrémenté de panneaux d’interprétation, visiter l’Espace découverte et l’Espace Pierre Nadon ou encore participer à l’atelier de fouilles fictives Animarchéo.

Les activités du Centre d’interprétation s’adressent à des visiteurs de tous les âges. D’ailleurs, l’entrée est gratuite pour les enfants de moins de 12 ans.

Selon votre intérêt, la visite du site prend environ 1 heure. Si vous souhaitez participer à l’activité Animarchéo, il faut compter 30 minutes de plus.

Deux options s’offrent à vous : une visite autonome ou une visite guidée. Dans les deux cas, vous pouvez acheter vos billets sur place ou en ligne.

L’accueil du Centre d’interprétation est situé au 75, chemin de la Plage, à Pabos Mills, entre le camping et le restaurant.

Vous pouvez acheter vos billets sur place ou en ligne.

Les billets ne sont ni échangeables ni remboursables.

Restaurant La Grave

Le restaurant est ouvert tous les jours, du 23 juin au 10 septembre 2018, de 9h à 21h. Nous offrons les déjeuners, diners et soupers.

Vous pouvez réserver en téléphonant au 418 689-6043.

Nous offrons des galettes de morue pour emporter. Vous pouvez consulter notre menu en ligne.

Nous offrons un menu pour les enfants. Vous pouvez consulter notre menu en ligne.

À votre arrivée, veuillez aviser votre serveur ou serveuse de toute allergie alimentaire ou intolérance.

Pour toute demande de groupe, veuillez nous contacter au 418 689-6043. Durant la saison estivale, il n’est pas possible d’avoir un orchestre ou de la musique forte sur la terrasse pour ne pas nuire à l’expérience des visiteurs de Nova Lumina.

Le restaurant vous offre une superbe terrasse recouverte avec une vue sur la Baie du Grand Pabos.